Military, priests, farmers and educators: 15 people were awarded "For services to Vinnytsia"

Military, priests, farmers and educators: 15 people were awarded "For services to Vinnytsia"
It is important
Military, priests, farmers and educators: 15 people were awarded "For services to Vinnytsia" Ukraine news 25 Aug 2023 at 17:18

Today, on August 25th, awards for "Merits to Vinnytsia" were presented. The highest recognition of Vinnytsia region was awarded to 15 individuals. The ceremony took place during a regular session of the regional council.

This was announced by the head of the Vinnytsia Regional Military Administration, Serhiy Borzov.

"Among those nominated for the 'Merits to Vinnytsia' award is Denis Babiy (Train), a member of the Azov Battalion and commander of the first assault battalion of the 3rd Separate Assault Brigade. Denis tragically passed away on April 21, 2023, during the defense of Bakhmut. The Hero's award was presented to his mother. The list of awardees includes military personnel, priests, farmers, educators," said Borzov.

The honorary award "Merits to Vinnytsia" was conferred upon:

Viktor Arnatovskyi - Chief Sergeant and Commander of the Machine Gun Platoon of the 12th Separate Rifle Battalion, Military Unit A7096, participant in combat operations.
Denis Babiy (posthumously) - Junior Lieutenant, Military Unit A4638, member of the Public Council at the Vinnytsia Regional Council of the 8th Convocation, leader of the NGO "Ultras Vinnytsia," and leader of the Vinnytsia Regional Branch of the NGO "Centuria."
Bronislav Bernatskyi - Emeritus Bishop of the Roman Catholic Parish of the Immaculate Conception of the Virgin Mary in Murafa, Kamianets-Podilskyi Diocese.
Volodymyr Veriha - Commander of the 70th Separate Support Regiment, Command of the Support Forces of the Armed Forces of Ukraine, Military Unit A085.
Dmytro Vlasiichuk - Master of Paper Cutting Art, member of the National Union of Folk Art Masters of Ukraine, former senior lecturer of the Department of Fine Arts at the Khmilnyk School of Arts.
Serhiy Didyk - Head of the "Agro-Dar" Farm, Chairman of the Association of Farmers and Private Landowners "Agro-Shargorodshchyna," and deputy of the Shargorod City Council of the 8th Convocation.
Mykola Dorosh - Honorary Educator of Khmilnyk District, Excellence in Education of Ukraine, and Honored Teacher of Ukraine.
Pavlo Murakhovskyi - Rector of the Religious Community (Parish) of the Immaculate Conception of the Virgin Mary of the Roman Catholic Church in Horodkivka Village.
Oleksandr Okhrimenko - Colonel, Commander of Military Unit 3028 of the Western Operational and Territorial Association of the National Guard of Ukraine.
Yulia Priymak - Head of the Central Regional Center of the Coordination Headquarters for the Treatment of Prisoners of War, and deputy of the Vinnytsia City Council of the 8th Convocation.
Mykola Rychkov - Head of the Education, Youth, and Sports Department of the Haisyn City Council, and Honored Worker of Culture of Ukraine.
Serhiy Sai-Bondar - Chief Editor of the Main Editorial Office for Event Coverage and Art Projects of the Ukrainian National Information Agency "Ukrinform," Honored Journalist of Ukraine.
Halyna Fedorenko - Senior Inspector of the Strategic Planning, Investment, and Economics Department of the Turbivska Village Council of the Vinnytsia District of Vinnytsia Region.
Volodymyr Chekurda - Former Director of the Kryzhopil Children's and Youth Sports School.
Orest Shpak - Mitrophoric Archpriest, Chaplain of the 3028 Ivan Bohun National Guard Regiment of Ukraine, and participant in the anti-terrorist operation.

In addition, the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine awarded a certificate to Petro Savchuk, Director of the Municipal Higher Education Institution "Barsky Humanities and Pedagogical College named after M. Hrushevskyi."


To add the comment